American Bachelor Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar FALL 2018

Note: Please be advised that the Academic Calendar is subject to change.

Aug. 31 (Fri)Official Registration Period Ends
Sep. 03 (Mon)New Student Orientation Week Starts
Sep. 10 (Mon)Fall 2018 Semester Starts
Sep. 14 (Fri)Add/Drop Period Ends
Sep. 14 (Fri)Late Registration Period Ends
Sep. 21 (Fri)State Examinations 
Sep. 28 (Fri)Czech National Holiday (no classes)
Oct. 29 (Mon) - Nov. 9 (Fri)SUNY/ESC Pre-Registration Period for Spring and Summer 2019  (SUNY/ESC students only)
Nov. 02 (Fri)Withdrawal Period Ends
Nov. 07 (Wed) - Nov. 09 (Fri)UNYP Pre-Registration for Spring and Summer 2019  (BBA graduating students only)
Nov. 12 (Mon) - Nov. 16 (Fri)UNYP Pre-Registration for Spring and Summer 2019 (UNYP 1- and 2- year students)
Dec. 14 (Fri)Last day of classes
Dec. 17 (Mon) - Dec. 21 (Fri)Final Exam Period
Dec. 24 (Mon) - Jan. 25 (Fri)Winter Break (no classes)
Jan. 02 (Wed)Make-up Final Exams 
Jan 14 (Mon) - Jan. 18 (Fri)State Examinations

Academic Calendar Spring 2019

Note: Please be advised that the Academic Calendar is subject to change. 

Jan. 18, (Fri)
Official Registration Period Ends
Jan. 21, (Mon) - 25 (Fri)
New Student Orientation Week Starts
Jan. 28, (Mon)
Spring 2019 Semester Starts
Feb. 01, (Fri)
Add/Drop Period Ends
Feb. 01, (Fri)
Late Registration Period Ends
Mar. 18, (Mon) - 29 (Fri)
SUNY/ESC Pre-Registration Period for Fall 2019 (SUNY/ESC students only)
Mar. 22 (Fri)
Withdrawal Period Ends
Mar. 27 (Wed) - 29 (Fri)

 

UNYP Pre-Registration Period for Fall 2019 (BBA graduating students only)
Apr. 01, (Tue) - 05 (Mon)UNYP Pre-registration Period for Fall 2018 (UNYP 1- and 2- year students) 
Apr. 19, (Fri)Good Friday - Public Holiday
Apr. 22 (Mon)Easter Monday - Public Holiday
May 1, (Wed)Czech National Holiday
May 3, (Fri)Last Day of Classes
May 06, (Mon) - 10 (Fri)Final Exam Period
May 08, (Wed)Czech National Holiday * Final Exams will be held on this date
May 13, (Mon)Make up Final Exam
May 27 (Mon) - Jun. 07 (Fri)State Examinations June 2019

Academic Calendar Summer 2019

Note: Please be advised that the Academic Calendar is subject to change. 

Apr. 26, (Fri)
Official Registration Period Ends, Summer 2019 Session
May 13, (Mon) - 24 (Fri)SUNY/ESC Intensive Summer Session 2019 (ESC students only)
May 28, (Mon) - Jun. 28  (Thu)
Summer 2018 Session Starts
May 27, (Mon)
Add/Drop Period Ends
May 27, (Mon)
Late Registration Period Ends
May 27 (Mon) - Jun. 07 (Fri)State Examinations June 2019
Jun. 13 (Thu)
Withdrawal Period Ends
Jun. 21, (Fri)Graduation Ceremony 2019
Jun. 27 (Thu)
Last Day of Classes
Jul. 01, (Mon)
Make-up Final Exams
Jul. 05 (Fri)
Czech National Holiday

Academic Calendar Fall 2019

Note: Please be advised that the Academic Calendar is subject to change.

Sep. 02 (Mon)- Sep. 06 (Fri)New Student Orientation Fall 2019
Sep. 09 (Mon) - Dec. 13 (Fri)Fall 2019 Semester - Classes
Sep. 13 (Fri)Add/Drop period Ends
Oct. 28 (Mon)Czech National Holiday
Oct. 29 (Tue) - Nov. 8 (Fri)SUNY/ESC Pre-Registration Period for Spring and Summer 2020 Begins (SUNY/ESC students only)
Nov. 1 (Fri)Withdrawal Period Ends
Nov. 6 (Wed) - Nov. 8 (Fri)UNYP Pre-Registration Period for Spring and Summer 2020 begins (BBA graduating students only)
Nov. 11 (Mon) - Nov. 15 (Fri)UNYP Pre-Registration Period for Spring and Summer 2020 begingins (UNYP 1- and 2-year students)
Dec. 16 (Mon) - Dec. 20 (Fri)Fall 2019 Semester - Final Exam Period
Dec. 23 (Mon) - Jan. 30 (Thu)Winter Break
Jan. 02 (Thu) Make-up Final Exams
Jan. 20 (Mon) - Jan. 24 (Fri)State Examinations January 2019

Academic Calendar Spring 2020

Note: Please be advised that the Academic Calendar is subject to change.

Jan. 27 (Mon) - Jan. 30 (Thu)New Student Orientation Spring 2020
Jan. 31 (Fri) - May 7 (Thu)Spring 2020 Semester - Classes
Feb. 7 (Fri)Add/Drop Period Ends
Mar. 23 (Mon) - Apr. 03(Fri)SUNY/ESC Pre-Registration Period for Fall 2020 begins (SUNY/ESC students only)
Mar. 27 (Fri)Withdrawal Period Ends
Apr. 1 (Wed) - Apr. 3 (Fri)UNYP Pre-Registration Period for Fall 2020 begins (BBA graduating students only)
Apr. 6 (Mon) - Apr. 9 (Thu)UNYP Pre-Registration for Fall 2020 begins (UNYP 1- and 2-year students)
Apr. 10 (Fri)Good Friday - Public Holiday
Apr. 13 (Mon)Easter Monday - Public Holiday
May 1 (Fri)Czech National Holiday
May 8 (Fri)Czech National Holiday
May 11 (Mon) - May 15 (Fri)Spring 2020 Semester  - Final Exam Period
May 18 (Mon)Make-up Final Exams
May 18 (Mon) - May 29 (Fri)SUNY/ESC Intensive Summer Session
Jun. 1 (Mon) - Jun 12 (Fri)State Examinations May/June 2020

Academic Calendar Summer 2020

Note: Please be advised that the Academic Calendar is subject to change.

Jun. 1 (Mon) - Jul. 2 (Thu)Summer Session
Jun. 1 (Mon)Add/Drop Period Ends
Jun. 18 (Thu)Withdrawal Period Ends
Jun. 26 (Fri)Graduation Ceremony 2020
Jul. 6 (Mon)Czech National Holiday
Jul. 7 (Tue)Make -up Final Exams
Aug. 24 (Mon) - Aug. 28 (Fri)State Examinations August 2020

 

New Student Orientation

Mandatory for all new students. A detailed schedule will be released two weeks before the start of New Student Orientation.

Add/Drop Period

A student may alter his or her schedule by adding and/or dropping a course(s) with approval from his or her academic advisor. A student may drop a course(s) from his or her schedule without having to pay the tuition fee as long as he or she maintains a minimum of 12 semester credits. A dropped course does not appear on any official or unofficial transcript. Retroactive add/drops are not allowed.  

Pre-Registration Period

Students are strongly advised to reserve a seat in classes prior to the start of each semester. This is essential as classes may be full or chosen subjects may conflict with each other. Students must schedule an individual meeting with their academic advisor to discuss their course selection.

Withdrawal Period

Students may withdraw from a course(s) any time after the add/drop period but not later  than the end of the withdrawal period. To withdraw from a course(s), students must seek permission from their academic advisor. A grade of “W” for the course will appear on any official or unofficial transcript, indicating withdrawal. A grade of “W” is not calculated into the grade point average and thus, does not affect the GPA. Students who withdraw from a course are financial liable for this course.

Public Holiday

No classes are held on public holidays. Make-up classes will be scheduled by instructors.

Final Exam Period

No classes will be held during the final exam period. All exams will be held in the regularly assigned room unless otherwise indicated.

Make-up Final Exams

Make-up exams are designed for students who are unable to take their exam during the scheduled final examination period. Make-ups are granted only in exceptional circumstances (i.e. unforeseen emergency).  

State Examinations

State Examinations are required for all students enrolled in the UNYP BBA study program and optional for students in the SUNY/ESC degree program. UNYP State Examinations are generally held in January and June.  Students have a period of one (1) year to sit for State Examinations upon completing their studies. A schedule of dates and times will be available on e-Learning and distributed to all registered students approximately 10 days prior to the exam dates.

Graduation Ceremony

The graduation ceremony will be held at Zofin from 17:00. Entry by invitation only.

Follow us

Go to top